Ontario Provincial Election

The Ontario Provincial Election will be held on June 2, 2022. The candidate winning the greatest number of votes in their riding will represent that district as a Member of Parliament or MPP at the Ontario Legislature during the next parliamentary session.

NAN territory includes seven of the 124 provincial electoral districts: Algoma-Manitoulin, Kiiwetinoong, Mushkegowuk-James Bay, Nickel Belt, Timiskaming-Cochrane, Timmins, Thunder Bay-Superior North.

This page will be updated with information on candidates, how to vote, and ridings, as it becomes available.

Who is Eligible to Vote?

First Nation Voter Information Service

ERegistration for Voters

Ways to Vote

Registered Political Parties

Electoral Maps

Riding Maps

List of Candidates

RidingLiberal CandidateConservative CandidateNDP CandidateGreen
Algoma- ManitoulinTim VineCheryl FortMichael ManthaN/A
KiiwetinoogN/ADwight MonckSol Mamakwa  Suzette Foster
Mushkegowuk- James Bay  Matthew PronovostEric CoteGuy BourgouinCatherine Jones
Nickel BeltGilles ProulxRandy HazlettFrance GelinasGlenys Babcock
Timiskaming-CochraneN/ABill FoyJohn VanthofKristopher
TimminsN/AGeorge PirieGilles BissonElizabeth Lockhard
Thunder Bay – Superior NorthN/APeng YouLise VaugeioisTracey MacKinnon

Download the Elections Ontario App

Looking for updates? Subscribe and we'll keep you posted
I'm interested in:
Invalid email address