NAN Executive Council

The NAN Executive Council consists of the Grand Chief and three Deputy Grand Chiefs elected by the Chiefs of NAN First Nations every three years.

Grand Chief Alvin Fiddler was elected in August 2023.

Deputy Grand Chief Anna Betty Achneepineskum, Deputy Grand Bobby Narcisse and Deputy Grand Victor Linklater were elected in August 2021.

The Executive Council leads the Nation-to-Nation engagement with the governments of Ontario and Canada. Each Executive Council member is responsible for specific portfolios with mandates directed by Chiefs-in-Assembly through resolution.

Executive Council

Grand Chief
Alvin Fiddler

Deputy Grand Chief
Anna Betty Achneepineskum

Deputy Grand Chief
Bobby Narcisse

Deputy Grand Chief
Victor Linklater

Looking for updates? Subscribe and we'll keep you posted
I'm interested in:
Invalid email address