Event Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2022 Keewaywin Awards

August 10 @ 12:00 pm 9:00 pm

In recognition of outstanding achievements and dedication to the people of Nishnawbe Aski Nation.


NAN Elder – Delores McKay, Matagami First Nation

NAN Woman – Vanessa Genier, Missinabie Cree First Nation

Emile Nakogee Award for Leadership – Chief Russell Wesley, Cat Lake First Nation

Youth Leadership – Jamal Gagnon, Taykwa Tagamou Nation

Youth Academic – Logan Metatawabin, Kashechewan First Nation

Youth Outstanding Service – Sandy Lake Patrol

Youth Community Involvement – North Caribou Lake Youth Council

NAN Staff – Stewart Kamenawatamin, Bearskin Lake First Nation

Looking for updates? Subscribe and we'll keep you posted
I'm interested in:
Invalid email address